LISTEN: Ed Sheeran’s ‘Keep in mind the Title’ Reunites Eminem & 50 Cent


50 Cent through Instagram

50 Cent, Eminem and Ed Sheeran

On July 12, at midnight, Ed Sheeran launched his star studded new album entitled No. 6 Collaborations Undertaking, and it options 15 tracks wherein the four-time Grammy Award winner jams with a collection of his favourite artists. Out there to stream on Apple Music and Spotify, the album options 22 visitor artists, together with Probability the Rapper, Cardi B., Camila Cabello, Travis Scott, H.E.R., Skrillex, Younger Thug, Bruno Mars, Khalid, Chris Stapleton, Justin Bieber and extra.

Nonetheless, the tune grabbing everybody’s consideration is the observe, “Keep in mind the Title,” which options the lengthy awaited reunion of rappers Eminem and 50 Cent. Produced by Scott Storch, it’s the primary time Curtis Jackson and Marshall Mathers have been collectively on the identical observe since 2012’s “My Life.”

Whereas it’s the primary time 50 Cent and Sheeran have collaborated, “Keep in mind the Title” isn’t the primary time Sheeran and Eminem have labored collectively musically. The “Form of You” singer appeared on the Slim Shady minimize of “River” on the rapper’s 2017 venture, Revival.

The instant response on-line to listening to Sheeran jam out with two of probably the most iconic rappers from the early aughts was pure pleasure.

Sheeran wrote a private message to listeners to preface this album. He wrote, “This document was primarily based on one I made in 2010 referred to as No. 5 Collaborations Undertaking with a load of artists I favored. I had slightly folder on my laptop computer referred to as No. 6 Collaborations Initiatives, so I began discovering up individuals who I needed to work with. I believe the primary was Camila, after which it form of opened up from there. I primarily based myself in Nashville, arrange a studio there and began making songs, so each time an artist handed via Nashville, I might hit them up and they might come to the home. We’d make a tune, and the document was remodeled the course of three months, with numerous individuals I like. I actually stepped out of my consolation zone on some stuff. It was very enjoyable and I hope you take pleasure in it. – Ed.”

The total observe record for No. 6 Collaborations Undertaking and every tune’s featured artists is listed under:

01. Lovely Individuals (feat. Khalid)
02. South of the Border (feat. Camila Cabello and Cardi B)
03. Cross Me (feat. Probability The Rapper and PnB Rock)
04. Take Me Again To London (feat. Stormzy)
05. Greatest A part of Me (feat. Yebba)
06. I Don’t Care (feat. Justin Bieber)
07. Delinquent (feat. Travis Scott)
08. Keep in mind The Title (feat. 50 Cent and Eminem)
09. Feels (feat. Younger Thug and J Hus)
10. Put It All On Me (feat. Ella Mai)
11. Nothing On You (feat. Paulo Londra)
12. I Don’t Need Your Cash (feat. H.E.R.)
13. 1000 Nights (feat. Meek Mill and A Boogie with Da Hoodie)
14. Approach To Break My Coronary heart (feat. Skillrex)
15. Blow (feat. Bruno Mars and Chris Stapleton)

READ NEXT: Inside Michelle Obama’s $23 Million ‘Shark Home’ Rental [VIDEO]